Skip to content

GT vs KKR IPL Highlights

GT vs KKR IPL 2023 Highlights

Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders Highlights today

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who replaced the injured Jason Roy, played a great inning of 81 off 39 balls against his former team Gujarat Titans. However, Kolkata Knight Riders were only able to score 179 runs, which Titans chased down comfortably with 13 balls remaining, despite a wobble in the middle overs.

Gurbaz was exceptional, especially against Rashid Khan, who conceded 50 or more runs for only the second time in the IPL. Andre Russell supported Gurbaz with a quickfire 34 off 19 balls toward the end of the innings. Josh Little slowed down the Knight Riders’ innings in the middle overs, taking wickets, and Noor Ahmad also bowled well, taking 2 wickets for just 21 runs, including Gurbaz’s wicket.

In response, former Knight Rider Shubman Gill laid the foundation for the Titans’ chase, and Vijay Shankar and David Miller finished the job despite losing two quick wickets in the middle overs.

The match was delayed by 45 minutes due to a brief shower, and Titans chose to bowl first after the pitch was made lively by the weather. Mohammed Shami took advantage of the conditions and picked up two wickets in the powerplay.

While others struggled to score boundaries, Gurbaz played his own game, hitting almost everything in the gaps. He began with a pick-up pull off Hardik Pandya and followed it up with a wristy pick-up six. His attack against Rashid Khan was particularly impressive, hitting him for 30 runs off 11 balls. The Knight Riders were unable to slow him down in the middle overs.

Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders Highlights today, Saturday 29-4-2023. 39th Match (D/N), Indian Premier League 2023, Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Toss: Titans chose to field. Gujarat Titans team: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Josh Little, Noor Ahmad Kolkata Knight Riders team: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, N Jagadeesan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, David Wiese, Shardul Thakur, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy

Head to Head In T20’s: 2 Gujarat Titans Won: 1 Kolkata Knight Riders Won: 1

Form guide (last five completed Matches, most recent first) Gujarat Titans WWLWL Kolkata Knight Riders WLLLL

Match Timings: 10:00 AM GMT | 3:30 PM Local Umpires – Chris Gaffaney, Nikhil Patwardhan TV Umpire – Sadashiv Iyer Match Referee – Satyajit Satbhai Reserve Umpire – Mohit Krishnadas Match number – IPL 2023 – 39th Match

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4


  RR vs CSK, 37th Match Apr 27, Thu 02:00 PM (GMT)
  PBKS vs LSG, 38th Match Apr 28, Fri 02:00 PM (GMT)
  KKR vs GT, 39th Match Apr 29, Sat 10:00 AM (GMT)
  DC vs SRH, 40th Match Apr 29, Sat 02:00 PM (GMT)
  CSK vs PBKS, 41st Match Apr 30, Sun 10:00 AM (GMT)
  MI vs RR, 42nd Match Apr 30, Sun 02:00 PM (GMT)
  LSG vs RCB, 43rd Match May 01, Mon 02:00 PM (GMT)
  GT vs DC, 44th Match May 02, Tue 02:00 PM (GMT)
  PBKS vs MI, 45th Match May 03, Wed 02:00 PM (GMT)
  LSG vs CSK, 46th Match May 04, Thu 10:00 AM (GMT)
  SRH vs KKR, 47th Match May 04, Thu 02:00 PM (GMT)
  RR vs GT, 48th Match May 05, Fri 02:00 PM (GMT)
  CSK vs MI, 49th Match May 06, Sat 10:00 AM (GMT)
  DC vs RCB, 50th Match May 06, Sat 02:00 PM (GMT)
  GT vs LSG, 51st Match May 07, Sun 10:00 AM (GMT)
  RR vs SRH, 52nd Match May 07, Sun 02:00 PM (GMT)
  KKR vs PBKS, 53rd Match May 08, Mon 02:00 PM (GMT)
  MI vs RCB, 54th Match May 09, Tue 02:00 PM (GMT)
  CSK vs DC, 55th Match May 10, Wed 02:00 PM (GMT)
  KKR vs RR, 56th Match May 11, Thu 02:00 PM (GMT)
  MI vs GT, 57th Match May 12, Fri 02:00 PM (GMT)
  SRH vs LSG, 58th Match May 13, Sat 10:00 AM (GMT)
  DC vs PBKS, 59th Match May 13, Sat 02:00 PM (GMT)
  RR vs RCB, 60th Match May 14, Sun 10:00 AM (GMT)
  CSK vs KKR, 61st Match May 14, Sun 02:00 PM (GMT)
  GT vs SRH, 62nd Match May 15, Mon 02:00 PM (GMT)
  LSG vs MI, 63rd Match May 16, Tue 02:00 PM (GMT)
  PBKS vs DC, 64th Match May 17, Wed 02:00 PM (GMT)
  SRH vs RCB, 65th Match May 18, Thu 02:00 PM (GMT)
  PBKS vs RR 66th Match May 19, Fri 02:00 PM (GMT)
  DC vs CSK, 67th Match May 20, Sat 10:00 AM (GMT)
  KKR vs LSG, 68th Match May 20, Sat 02:00 PM (GMT)
  MI vs SRH, 69th Match May 21, Sun 10:00 AM (GMT)
  RCB vs GT, 70th Match May 21, Sun 02:00 PM (GMT)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :